Location:Home > NEWS > John Bullis column: Surviving Spouse, Executrix Found Liable for Taxes

John Bullis column: Surviving Spouse, Executrix Found Liable for Taxes

Time:2017-03-29 16:40wine - Red wine life health Click:

law children author 000 died

Repeats every 2 days until Thu Mar 30 2017 .

February 1, 2017 (All day)

John Bullis column: Surviving Spouse, Executrix Found Liable for Taxes

The Capital City Arts Initiative announces its exhibition, "ART from WNC", at the Community Development Building [the Brick], 108 E Proctor Street, Carson City. Twenty-one student artists from Western Nevada College, Carson City, have work in the exhibit. CCAI will host an artists’ reception on Tuesday, February 7, 5:30-7pm. The free exhibition is available to the public from February 1 – March 30, 2017; the building is open Monday - Friday, 8am – noon, 1-4pm.

Mountain Picassos: Basque Arborglyphs of the Great Basin

Repeats every day until Fri Apr 07 2017 except Sun Feb 05 2017, Sun Feb 12 2017, Sun Feb 19 2017, Sun Feb 26 2017, Sun Mar 05 2017, Sun Mar 12 2017, Sun Mar 19 2017, Sun Mar 26 2017, Sun Apr 02 2017, Sun Apr 09 2017, Sun Apr 16 2017, Sun Apr 23 2017, Sun Apr 30 2017.

February 13, 2017 (All day)

Visitors to Western Nevada College’s Main Gallery will see the product of transforming 100-year-old tree carving art into preserved art.

“Mountain Picassos: Basque Arborglyphs of the Great Basin” is part of the Nevada Touring Initiative’s Traveling Exhibition Program and will be on display at WNC’s Carson City campus from Monday, Feb. 13 through Friday, April 7.

It provides a rare opportunity to see some of the intimate personal images inscribed by Basque sheepherders in the aspen groves of the Great Basin during the first half of the 20th century.

Escape From Prison Hill Trail Runs Are Back and Better Than Ever

Repeats every 4 days until Sat Apr 22 2017 .

March 25, 2017 - 8:00am

John Bullis column: Surviving Spouse, Executrix Found Liable for Taxes

Mark your calendars for Saturday, April 22 because the Escape from Prison Hill Trail Runs are back and better than ever.

2 English Conversation Classes for ESL Students

Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday and every Friday until Fri May 19 2017 .

January 9, 2017 - 1:00pm

John Bullis column: Surviving Spouse, Executrix Found Liable for Taxes

English Conversation Class with Barbara is for students learning English as a Second Language (ESL) at the intermediate to advanced level. Class includes:

Wild Horse Children's Theater announces auditions for Getting to Know The Sound Of Music

March 30, 2017 (All day)

Wild Horse Children's Theater announces Auditions for Getting to Know The Sound of Music, “The Hills are Alive” for young actors ages 6-18.

Auditions will be on Thursday, March 30 and Saturday, April 1 at the Brewery Arts Center Performance Hall, 511 W King Street in Carson City. Callbacks are Saturday, April 1st , after auditions, and performances are weekends June 9-18. Auditions are by appointment only! You must call for an audition slot.

Muscle Powered Easy Hike to V&T Trail North End

March 30, 2017 - 3:00pm

Meet in the parking area opposite Murphy Drive on Combs Canyon Road. Closed-toed shoes and water are required. Bring water, a friend and/or friendly dogs. Walking sticks recommended.

Muscle Powered Easy Hike program are hikes of between 2 to 4 miles in length, often with some elevation gain (no more than 500') and can be on a paved path, smooth wide trail, or single track. The hikes will usually be of approximately 1 1/2 duration.

Rotary Club of Carson City Sunset Weekly Meeting

Repeats every week until Thu Jan 04 2018 .

January 12, 2017 - 6:00pm

Rotary Club of Carson City Sunset Logo

The Rotary Club of Carson City Sunset meets every Thursday at 6PM at Tito's Mexican Restaurant. Stop on by and see what Rotary is doing in Carson City. Be a part of something bigger. Our motto is "Service Above Self", but we like to have fun while doing it.

Nevada Department of Wildlife to host March 30 big game tag application workshop

March 30, 2017 - 6:00pm

Copyright infringement? Click Here!