Location:Home > NEWS > Monday, Feb. 20: Things to do in Carson City

Monday, Feb. 20: Things to do in Carson City

Time:2017-02-20 20:39wine - Red wine life health Click:

Club Bowling C community bar

Prom Dress Drive at The class="arc_keyword" href="/NEWS/201611/192315.html">Carson class="arc_keyword" href="/NEWS/201611/12189.html">City Library

Repeats every 3 days until Fri Feb 24 2017 .

January 24, 2017 (All day)

center">Prom Dress Drive at The Carson City Library

Help local teens attend their Senior Prom! Donate your clean, gently used dresses to help young ladies in Carson City have a night to remember!

Mountain Picassos: Basque Arborglyphs of the Great Basin

Repeats every day until Fri Apr 07 2017 except Sun Feb 05 2017, Sun Feb 12 2017, Sun Feb 19 2017, Sun Feb 26 2017, Sun Mar 05 2017, Sun Mar 12 2017, Sun Mar 19 2017, Sun Mar 26 2017, Sun Apr 02 2017, Sun Apr 09 2017, Sun Apr 16 2017, Sun Apr 23 2017, Sun Apr 30 2017.

February 13, 2017 (All day)

Visitors to Western Nevada College’s Main Gallery will see the product of transforming 100-year-old tree carving art into preserved art.

“Mountain Picassos: Basque Arborglyphs of the Great Basin” is part of the Nevada Touring Initiative’s Traveling Exhibition Program and will be on display at WNC’s Carson City campus from Monday, Feb. 13 through Friday, April 7.

It provides a rare opportunity to see some of the intimate personal images inscribed by Basque sheepherders in the aspen groves of the Great Basin during the first half of the 20th century.

Carnevale 2017 Wine Tasting at Saint Mary's in the Mountains, Virginia City

Repeats every day until Sun Feb 26 2017 .

February 18, 2017 (All day)

center">25 and 26 February, 1-3 pm each day

Please join us at Saint Mary's in the Mountains, Virginia City as we launch our wines for 2017. The event is Saturday and Sunday, 25th and 26th February from 1-3 p.m. each day.

The $5 suggested donation includes four wines and paired appetizers. All proceeds go to the Friends of Saint Mary's for restoration and renovations of our beloved Church.

Silent auction both days, and we will have wine and commemorative wines glasses available for sale.

2 English Conversation Classes for ESL Students

Repeats every week every Monday and every Wednesday and every Friday until Fri May 19 2017 .

January 9, 2017 - 1:00pm

Monday, Feb. 20: Things to do in Carson City

English Conversation Class with Barbara is for students learning English as a Second Language (ESL) at the intermediate to advanced level. Class includes:

Free Dayton cooking class and dinner Monday Feb. 20

February 20, 2017 - 5:30pm

Monday, Feb. 20: Things to do in Carson City

The public is warmly invited to join guest Chef Cynthia Kroon for a healthy cooking demonstration, followed by dinner, on Monday Feb. 20 at 5:30 p.m. at the Dayton Valley Community Center, 170 Pike Street.

EPA-NDEP Bus Tour of the Mercury Superfund Site (RSVP today Seating is limited)

February 21, 2017 (All day)

CARSON CITY— The Carson River Coalition invites you to the 2017 Carson River Watershed Management Forum. The Carson River Watershed is truly “A Lifeline Connecting Our Communities.”

ART from WNC

Repeats every 2 days until Thu Mar 30 2017 .

February 1, 2017 (All day)

Monday, Feb. 20: Things to do in Carson City

The Capital City Arts Initiative announces its exhibition, "ART from WNC", at the Community Development Building [the Brick], 108 E Proctor Street, Carson City. Twenty-one student artists from Western Nevada College, Carson City, have work in the exhibit. CCAI will host an artists’ reception on Tuesday, February 7, 5:30-7pm. The free exhibition is available to the public from February 1 – March 30, 2017; the building is open Monday - Friday, 8am – noon, 1-4pm.

Carson City Parks and Receation Easy Walk to Linear Ditch Trail - Central

February 21, 2017 - 9:00am

Meet on Cardinal Way off of Saliman Raod. If it rains or snows, meet at the Multi-Purpose Athletic Center (MAC) at 1860 Russell Way.

Copyright infringement? Click Here!